Artistic team of the 2024 Summer Intensive

We are thrilled to announce the artistic team for the 2024 Summer Intensive!

En savoir plus
  • #PdL50years
  • #PdL2023
  • #PrixdeLausanne

Finals Interlude

All news

03 Feb 2023

It is with great pleasure that we present to you the programme of the Finals’ Interlude of this special edition marking the 50th anniversary of the Prix de Lausanne.

Last Wednesday, two students from our partner institutions won the Young Creation Award 2023. This competition is held each year and allows young aspiring choreographers to discover the art of coaching.

The two winners, Aleisha Walker and Elena Dombrowski, will present their original variations to the public of Beaulieu during the Interlude. Their variations are danced by a fellow student from the same school.

  • Elena DOMBROWSKI (France) from the Pôle National Supérieur de Danse Rosella Hightower presents Tout va bien? Dancer: Tom BELLEC
  • Aleisha WALKER (USA) from the ABT Studio Company presents Do you care? Dancer: Madison BROWN

The Prix de Lausanne is incredibly thrilled to be able to organise another Choreographic Project with students from its Partner Schools in the context of its anniversary edition. 24 students were sent to Lausanne by their school to be part of this unique collaboration with a renowned choreographer. For this 2023 edition, the young dancers have been working along with the Spanish choreographer Goyo Montero for almost a week to learn and repeat his new creation. The performance will be revealed during the Final’s Interlude on Saturday, 4 February 2023.


Choreography: Goyo Montero
Assistant to the choreographer: Carlos Lazaro Aquillué
Light designer: Nicolas Fischtel
Music: Owen Belton (composer) and Claudio Frasseto (pianist) Costume designer: Margot Manns


Academy of Dance Mannheim : Eleonora Ricci / Canada’s Royal Winnipeg Ballet School : Grace Frazer-Sneddon / Houston Ballet Academy : Allison Whitley / National Conservatory Dance School Lisbon : Teresa Abreu / Palucca University of Dance Dresden : Phoebe Anderssen / American BalletTheatre – JKO School : Lilia Greyeyes / Ballet Academy – University of Music and Performing Arts Munich : Martina López Vidal / John Cranko School : Yana Peneva / New Zealand School of Dance : Ruby Ryburn / Dutch National Ballet Academy : Diede Schuur / Royal Conservatoire The Hague : Annamarie Westrik / Royal Swedish Ballet School : Bonnie Ahlström / Queensland Ballet Academy : Jenson Blight / Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique et de Danse Paris : Naia Dobrota / Hungarian Dance Academy : Kamill Kökény- Hámori / University of North Carolina School of the Arts : Chandler Davidson / Royal Ballet School : Milda Luckute / English National Ballet School : Gabriel Pimparel / Tanz Akademie Zürich:GiuseppeSchillaci/BallettschuleTheaterBasel:JonathonCarmichael/AcostaDanza Academy: Aniel Pazos Ferrera / School of the Hamburg Ballet – John Neumeier: Caspar Sasse / Australian Ballet School : Jai Fauchon / Pôle National Supérieur de Danse Rosella Hightower: Kozam Radouant.

To end this 2023 Interlude, we have the immense pleasure of welcoming António Casalinho, Prix de Lausanne 2021 Prize Winner and Soloist at the Bavarian State Ballet in Munich. He will be dancing a Pas de Deux with Margarita Fernandez, also a Soloist in the same company, as well as a contemporary solo.

Diana & Acteon (Pas de Deux) with Margarita Fernandes
Choreography: Marius Petipa
Music: Cesare Pugni

Grinding the teeth (solo)
Choreography: Goyo Montero
Music: Owen Belton