Artistic team of the 2024 Summer Intensive

We are thrilled to announce the artistic team for the 2024 Summer Intensive!

En savoir plus
  • #PdL50years
  • #PdL2023
  • #PrixdeLausanne

Schools and companies chosen by the 2016 prize winners

All news

25 May 2016

The Prix de Lausanne is proud to announce the 2016 prize winner’s choices of Partner Schools and Companies :

1. Hang Yu – China –  School chosen: Royal Ballet School – Scholarship offered by Adveq

webPDL2016_Yu Hang_photo_gregory_batardon_50A9719

2. Madison Young – USA – Company chosen: Houston Ballet – Apprenticeship offered by Beau-Rivage Palace

webPDL2016_Madison Young_photo_gregory_batardon_50A0669

3. Vincenzo Di Primo – Italy – Company chosen: Royal Ballet – Apprenticeship offered by Fondation Albert Amont

webPDL2016_Vincenzo Di Primo_photo_gregory_batardon_50A0952

4. Leroy Mokgatle – South Africa – School chosen: Dutch National Ballet Academy – Scholarship offered by Oak Foundation

webPDL2016_Leroy Mokagtle_photo_gregory_batardon_50A9797

5. Laura Fernandez – Switzerland – will not use her prize, she was hired to the Mariinsky Theatre.  She still keeps the contemporary prize. We wish her great success!

The 5th scholarship is attributed to Seu Kim – South Korea – Company chosen: Royal Swedish Ballet – Apprenticeship offered by Fondation Coromandel

webPDL2016_Kim Seu_photo_gregory_batardon_50A1438

6. Junnosuke Nakamura – Japan – School chosen: Canada’s National Ballet School – Apprenticeship offered by Harlequin Floors

webPDL2016_Junnosuke Nakamura_photo_gregory_batardon_50A9789

7. Dingka Bai – China – School chosen: Royal Ballet School – Scholarship offered by Fondation des amis du Prix de Lausanne

webPDL2016_Bai Dinkai_photo_gregory_batardon_50A0541