Prix de lausanne
International Ballet Competition
January 29th - February 5th, 2017
Finals Saturday February 4th


Girls morning class Ballett-Akademie Munchen

The Friends of Prix de Lausanne visit Munich!

A group of 10 people from the Friends of Prix de Lausanne travelled to Munich on Wednesday to visit Prix de Lausanne Partners. They were warmly welcomed by the Ballett-Akademie (Hochschule für Musik und Theater München) and the Bayerisches Staatsballett at the Bayerische Staatsoper. In the morning the group met Jan Broeckx (Director of Ballett-Akademie) for a tour of his school and to […]

Read More
Jury ©Rodrigo Buas

Jury members for the Prix de Lausanne 45th edition

The jury of the Prix de Lausanne is composed of nine renowned personalities of the dance world, each of whom has a link with one of our partner schools/companies or is a former prize winner of the competition. Further other aspects are taken into consideration to compose the panel such as: a wide geographical representation, […]

Read More
2016 Networking Forum
Photo by Gregory Batardon

Networking Forum 2016 Results

  The Networking Forum takes place each year at the end of the competition week. It gives candidates who are not selected for the finals, as well as finalists who didn’t win a scholarship or an apprenticeship, an opportunity to meet directors or representatives of schools and companies from all around the world. In 2016, 32 partner institutions were […]

Read More
Prix 2016 - Girls candidates ©Gregory Batardon

The 2017 selected candidates!

They were 338 candidates (244 girls and 94 boys) from 36 different countries to apply for the video selection that took place in Prix de Lausanne’s office from October 27th to 30th, 2016. Artistic Director Shelly Power wishes to acknowledge the valor of each applicant. “This year is a remarkable year due to the unprecedented amount of applicants […]

Read More

Video selections starting today!

The video selection process started today in the Prix de Lausanne’s office in Switzerland. This morning, the nine jury members  met at “Le Presbytère”, the small house behind Beaulieu Theater where the competition’s permanent staff works year-round. Eight are guests, professionals from the world of dance along with the Artistic Director & CEO of the Prix de […]

Read More
Prix 2016 - Girls candidates ©Rodrigo Buas

Record of participation for the 45th edition of Prix de Lausanne

We are pleased to announce that 388 candidates applied for the 2017 edition of Prix de Lausanne. It is a growth of 15% compared to last year, and a record participation for this 45th edition! 244 girls and 94 boys from all around the world – 37 different countries – registered for the first step of our […]

Read More
Prix 2016 - Backstages ©GregoryBatardon

Video Upload 2017

At the attention of the 2017 candidates: you only have 5 days left to submit your video recording for the selection. Please remember that no video will be accepted after this date. >Click here to submit. After the download, please check out the daily updated list on this page to get the confirmation that your video […]

Read More

Winners of the preselections in Argentina, 2016

The 2017 Preselections of the Prix de Lausanne took place this weekend in La Plata (Argentina). Two winners have been awarded an all-expense paid trip to come to Lausanne for Prix 2017 this coming January: Erivan Rodrigues Garoli, from Brazil Jullie Pinheiro, from Brazil Congratulations to them!

Read More
Prix 2015 - Harrison Lee ©GregoryBatardon

Testimony from alumnus Harrison Lee

We asked the first Prize of the Prix 2015 – Harrison Lee – to share with us his feeling and mood after his scholarship year at the Royal Ballet School… Here is an extract of his testimony : Your support of me has been life changing. Prior to competing at the 43rd Prix De Lausanne I […]

Read More