

2 November 2016

2017 Prix de Lausanne candidates – complete list by name and country

www.gramilano.com/2016/11/2017-prix-de-lausanne-candidates-complete-list-name-country/



2017 Prix de Lausanne candidates have been chosen for the 45th edition of the competition.

The video jury deliberated this weekend and chose the 74 candidates who will take part, out of 338 applicants, 244 girls and 94 boys from 36 different countries.

Artistic Director Shelly Power, said,

This year is a remarkable year due to the unprecedented amount of applicants wishing to take part in Prix de Lausanne. A lot of preparation goes into these videos and we wish to applaud each student's efforts. The jury was careful to recognise the potential of each candidate and although only a select few were chosen it should not discourage others in their future goals. The Prix offers a unique experience unlike any other competition and has done so for 44 years. We congratulate those selected and look forward to the 45th anniversary of Prix de Lausanne.

The jury for the video selection was made up of Shelly Power, Jason Beechey (Palucca University of Dance Dresden), Nicola Biasutti (John Cranko School, Stuttgart), Kathy Bradney (Igokat Academy, former principal at Béjart Ballet Lausanne), Patrice Delay (École de Danse de Genève and Ballet Junior de Genève), Clairemarie Osta (Ballet de l'Opéra de Paris), Igor Piovano (Igokat Academy), Samira Saidi (English National Ballet School) and Sean Wood (École de Danse de Genève and Ballet Junior de Genève).

17 countries will be represented in the finals, led by Japan (13 candidates) and Australia (10). Of the six Italian

girls and seven boys, five of the boys got through; of the 45 applicants from the United States, six got through; and from the UK's five candidates, none were selected.

As Gramilano is based in Italy, we would like to underline the names of the five Italian boys: Michele Esposito who studies at the Tanz Akademie Zürich; Alessandro Frola from Professione Danza Parma; Francesco Mazza from Accademia Danzespettacolo; Guido Sarnataro from the Ballettschule Theater Basel; and Edoardo Sartori from the Academìa Veneta di Danza e Balletto. Congratulations.

Before video selection for the 2017 Prix

Nationality	Girls	Boys	Total
Australia	6	4	10
Brazil	2	3	5
China	3	4	7
France	2	3	5
Germany		1	1
Italy		5	5
Japan	8	5	13
Mexico	1		1
Norway		1	1
Phillipines		2	2
Poland		1	1
Portugal		2	2
Romania	1		1
Serbia	1		1
Spain	1	1	2
South Korea	7	2	9
United States	2	4	6
Total	34	38	72

After video selection for the 2017 Prix

Nationality	Girls	Boys	Total
Argentina	1	1	2
Australia	40	8	48
Austria		1	1
Belgium	6	1	7
Brazil	10	4	14

Bulgaria	2		2
Canada	3		3
China	6	10	16
Cyprus	1		1
Czech Republic	1	1	2
Estoni <i>a</i>	1		1
Finland	3	1	4
France	7	8	15
Germany	1	1	2
Hungary	3	1	4
Iran	1		1
Italy	6	7	13
Japan	67	22	89
Mexico	1	1	2
Mongolia		2	2
New Zealand	4		4
Norway	2	2	4
Phillipines		2	2
Poland		1	1
Portugal	2	2	4
Romania	1	1	2
Russia	1		1
Serbia	3		3
South Africa	5		5
South Korea	15	4	19
Spain	2	1	3
Sweden	1	2	3
Switzerland	4	1	5
Turkey	2		2
United Kingdom	3	2	5
United States	38	7	45
Venezuela	1		1

Total	244	94	338

Candidates already selected during Pre-selections:

Nationality	Girls	Boys	Total
Brazil	1	1	2
Total	1	1	2
Grand Total	35	39 7	4

Selected Candidates 2017

Name	Last Name	Group	Nationality	Ballet School
Denilson	Afonso	Boys A	Brazil	Petite Danse School of Dance
Younès	Attoum	Boys B	France	Ecole Nationale Supérieure de Danse de Marseille
Sindre	Berntsen	Boys B	Norway	Oslo National Academy of the Arts
Nathan	Bisson	Boys B	France	CNSMDP
Zhuming	Chen A	Boys B	China	The Secondary Dance School of Beijing Dance Academy
Haiyi	Chen B	Girls A	China	The Secondary Dance School of Beijing Dance Academy
Bret	Сорра	Boys B	United States	University of North Carolina School of the Arts
Louise	Coquillard	Girls B	France	CNSMDP
Adrián	Cruz	Boys B	Spain	María de Avila
Rose	Dalton	Girls A	Australia	Tanya Pearson Classical Coaching Academy
Diogo	de Oliveira	Boys B	Portugal	EDD – Escola Domus Dança
Thomas	Dilley	Boys B	Australia	Premiere elite
Michele	Esposito	Boys B	Italy	Tanz Akademie Zürich
Cho	Eunsu	Boys A	Korea South	Seoul Arts High School
Marina	Fernandes da Costa Duarte	Girls B	Brazil	Academie Princesse Grace

Max	Follmer	Boys B	United States	School of Richmond Ballet
Heidi	Freeman	Girls A	Australia	KCs School of Dance
Alessandro	Frola	Boys A	Italy	Professione Danza Parma
Yuika	Fujimoto	Girls A	Japan	Koike Ballet Studio
Brayden	Gallucci	Boys B	Australia	Alegria Dance Studios
Chongzheng	Guan	Boys B	China	The Secondary Dance School of Beijing Dance Academy
Rafaela	Henrique	Girls B	Brazil	Especial Academia de Ballet
Lauren	Hunter	Girls A	United States	Peninsula School of Performing Arts
Yubin	Hwang	Girls B	Korea South	Palucca University Dresden
Diana Georgia	Ionescu	Girls A	Romania	Tanz Akademie Zürich
Jônatas	Itaparica	Boys A	Brazil	Petite Danse School of Dance
Niklas	Jendrics	Boys A	Germany	Palucca Hochschule für Tanz Dresden
EunJi	Jung	Girls B	Korea South	Seoul Arts High School
Mari	Kawaguchi	Girls B	Japan	Yuriko Kawaguchi Ballet School
Ji Min	Kwon	Girls B	Korea South	Seoul Arts High School
Pengxiang	Lai	Girls B	China	The Secondary Dance School of Beijing Dance Academy
Melvin	Lawovi	Boys A	France	VM Ballet
A Man	Lee A	Girls B	Korea South	Seoul Arts High School
Sun Min	Lee B	Girls A	Korea South	Seoul Arts High School
Hyunsoo	Lee D	Girls B	Korea South	Seoul Art Hight School
Fangqi	Li	Girls B	China	The Secondary Dance School of Beijing Dance Academy
Sunu	Lim	Boys B	Korea South	Sunhwa Arts High School
Frederico	Loureiro	Boys A	Portugal	EDD – Escola Domus Dança

Francesco	Mazza	Boys A	Italy	Accademia Danzespettacolo
Daniel	McCormick	Boys B	United States	Houston Ballet Academy
Natalija	Miljevic	Girls B	Serbia	Tanz Akademie Zürich
Hannaë	Miquel	Girls B	France	VM Ballet
Abby	Morgan	Girls A	Australia	Classical Coaching Australia
May	Nagahisa	Girls A	Japan	Academie Princesse Grace
Taisuke	Nakao	Boys B	Japan	Akademie des Tanzes
Mizuhara	Nanaka	Girls A	Japan	Etoile ballet school
Mayu	Nishizawa A	Girls A	Japan	Acri Horimoto ballet academy
Yuki	Nonaka	Boys B	Japan	English National Ballet School
Riku	Ota	Boys B	Japan	John Cranko Schule
Nayeli	Paez	Girls B	Mexico	Houston Ballet Academy
Rafael	Pereira de oliveira	Boys B	Brazil	Escola do Teatro Bolshoi no Basil
Caroline	Perry	Girls B	United States	Houston Ballet Academy
Joshua Jack	Price	Boys A	Australia	Amanda Bollinger Dance Academy
Benidict	Sabularse	Boys B	Philippines	Academy One Music & Dance Center
Guido	Sarnataro	Boys B	Italy	Ballettschule Theater Basel
Edoardo	Sartori	Boys A	Italy	Academìa Veneta di Danza e Balletto
Jessi	Seymour	Girls A	Australia	Alegria
Alexander	Smith	Boys B	Australia	Tanya Pearson Classical Coaching Academy
Tyla	Steinbach	Girls A	Australia	Tanya Pearson Classical Coaching Australia
John Edmar	Sumera	Boys A	Philippines	Academy One Music & Dance Center
		Cirlo D	Japan	Hungarian Dance Academy
Miyu	Takamori	Girls B		,
Miyu Saki	Takamori Takeda	Girls A	Japan	Sapporo City Ballet

Ryunosuke	e Ujihara		Boys A	Japan	Acri-Horimoto Ballet Academy
Andrew	Vecseri		Boys B	United States	Houston Ballet Academy
Isabella	Wagar	Girls A	Australia	Jane Moore	e Academy of Ballet
Chubo	Wang	Boys B	China	The Second	dary Dance School of Beijing Dance Academy
Stanislaw	Wegrzyn	Boys B	Poland	Ballet-Acad Munich	emy University Music and Performing Arts
Hakyung	Weon	Girls A	Korea South	Seoul Art H	igh School
Jingkun	Xu	Boys A	China	Shanghai D	ance School
Koyo	Yamamoto	Boys A	Japan	Acri-Horimo	oto Ballet Academy
Ayano	Yoshino	Girls A	Japan	Acri-Horimo	oto Ballet Academy

Winnerollhe	Preselections in Ar	gentinal	Septen	18er 2016
Anne Jullieth	Pinheiro do Santos	Girls A	Brazil	Especial Academia de Ballet
Erivan	Garioli	Boys B	Brazil	Espaço da Dança Escola de Ballet